My (forced) Return to Blogging

Standard
My (forced) Return to Blogging

As I sit in my dining room with Husband (previously boyfriend) and the talented though absurdly positive Louisa of Kleinert Cosmetics I write this blog at knifepoint.  Okay…that might be an exaggeration.

It’s not that I don’t enjoy writing, or crafting, or writing about crafting, it’s the time.  It runs out the door and past you at mach 10 and suddenly you haven’t posted since 2013, which feels like an actual lifetime ago.

2013 was before we were married, hell it was 3 moves ago.  I guess what I should be saying is thank you to those of you who still visit the blog, who gain benefit from them.  So, thank you, I appreciate it.

This is neither a brush nor a thread but instead yarn.  I argue it still falls within the theme of the blog.

Sophie’s Universe.  The much-loved if not grumbled about crochet pattern.  See the pattern here.  Props to the “Look at What I Made” website for a really well written pattern, pictures included.  I’ve been trying to record my progress over time with this pattern.  See pictures below.

I’ve really enjoyed it as you never get bored, there is always something new! Something new like a couple of extra stitches on this row or that, but there’s not need to go into that…  This pattern has enough to it to cover a multitude of sins.

Let me know if you have any questions about the pattern or if you have an idea about what you’d like to hear about next.  I have a feeling I’m back for awhile!

Leave a Reply

